Atascosa County Multiple DWI Defense Attorneys | Frio County DWI Criminal Lawyers

location1433 3rd St, Floresville, TX 78114


Jourdanton, Texas Multiple DWI Defense Lawyers

Karnes City DWI lawyers

Atascosa County Attorneys for Clients with Multiple DWI Arrests

Any arrest for driving while intoxicated is a traumatic experience, but if you have a previous DWI conviction, it is often more horrifying as you confront the possibility of imprisonment, costly fines, and the loss of driving privileges. While Texas DWI laws are stringent, like most states, they offer first-time DWI offenders avenues to avoid conviction. The court is much less forgiving toward multiple DWI violations.

Because of the serious repercussions of these charges, if you face your second DWI or a subsequent offense, it is critical that you secure legal representation from an experienced DWI attorney immediately. At BRCK Criminal Defense Attorneys, we understand the circumstances and stress you face, and will provide the aggressive DWI defense necessary to protect your rights and way of life. Our attorneys include criminal law judges and former DWI prosecutors, so we know what it takes to secure the most favorable outcome possible in your case.

Second DWI and Third DWI in Texas

DWI is typically charged as a Class B misdemeanor in Texas, and penalties increase with each subsequent offense. A second DWI conviction could bring:

  • Fines up to $4,000;
  • Between one month and one year in jail; and
  • Driver's license suspension up to two years.

Punishments escalate further for a third DWI conviction. While potential driver's license suspension durations remain the same, you may face:

  • Fines up to $10,000; and
  • Between two and 10 years in prison.

A blood-alcohol concentration of .15 or more, or having a passenger under 15 years old with you can add to these charges. Cases of extreme DWI, including intoxication assault and intoxication manslaughter, are charged as felonies and can bring up to 20 years in prison and $10,000 in fines. 

Anyone convicted of two or more DWIs within a five-year period is also required to have an interlock ignition device installed in their vehicle that will not allow it to start if the driver has consumed alcohol.

Multiple DWI Defense Strategies

A full investigation by BRCK Criminal Defense Attorneys will determine if police incorrectly administered the standard field sobriety tests (horizontal gaze nystagmus test, walk-and-turn test, and one-leg stand test) or BAC testing, which could result in the charges against you being dropped. If proper procedures were followed, we will negotiate with prosecutors to seek reduced charges. The likelihood of success may depend on the duration since your last DWI conviction or citation, whether you lived up to previous standards of probation, your full criminal history, and your level of cooperation during your recent DWI arrest.

We will present all relevant information in an effective manner that shows prosecutors or a judge that you deserve a chance to avoid imprisonment and devastating fines as a contrite and productive member of society. In addition to maintaining your freedom, we can seek an occupational license that will let you work and drive as needed to keep your job and support your family.

Contact a Karnes County DWI Attorney

If you face charges for a second, third, or subsequent DWI, your future is at stake. BRCK Criminal Defense Attorneys is ready to fight for you. Contact a 24/7 Karnes City DWI lawyer at 830-769-1010 to learn how we can help today. We also serve clients in Wilson County, Floresville, Frio County, and Pearsall.

Back to Top